Logout|My Dashboard

10-U, 11-U, 12-U teams prepare for state - Hungry Horse News: Hungryhorsenews

10-U, 11-U, 12-U teams prepare for state

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Thursday, June 25, 2009 1:00 am

Players for the three Columbia Falls Cal Ripken League all-star teams have been selected, and they are in competition this weekend as they tune up for their respective district and state tournaments.

The 12-and-under and 11-U all-star squads play in the Jack Zerr Tournament this weekend, Friday through Sunday, in Whitefish. Then it's the Firecracker Tournament over the holiday weekend, July 3-5, at Kidsport in Kalispell.

C-Falls' 12-U all-stars host the District 1 Tournament July 9-12. The top three teams advance to the state tourney that starts July 14 in Lewistown. The regional tournament begins July 29 in West Linn, Ore.

The 11-U all-stars play in a tournament July 13-14 at a location to be announced. Then it's the state tournament July 15-19 in Whitefish. The 11-U regional tourney is July 22-26 in Medford, Ore.

C-Falls' 10-U all-star squad brought home first place from the Walk the Plank Tournament last weekend in Polson. The 10-Us went 3-1 in pool play — defeating Polson 14-5 and losing to Whitefish 9-8, then beating Clark Fork 4-2 and Eureka 17-3. In the championship game, the C-Falls team buried Whitefish 18-6 to claim first place.

The 10-U all-stars host the annual Dick Lindsley Tournament this Friday through Sunday at the baseball complex on Talbott Road. The team plays in the 4th of July Tournament July 3-5 in Helena. Then it's the state tournament July 9-12 in Helena. The regional tourney is July 22-26 in Medford, Ore.

Here are the Columbia Falls Cal Ripken League all-stars:

10-U all-stars

Austin Green, Storm Kemppainen, Paxton Fisher, Brandon Thomas, Dakota Bridwell, Terek Bistodeau, Trey Gates, Wyatt Green, Trevor Hoerner, Mason Fetters, Kaleb Gravelin, Bryce Fagerland and Ryan Kjensrud. Manager: Trevor Kjensrud. Coaches: Chad Green and Shane Bridwell.

11-U all-stars

Sean Hoerner, Greyson Bistodeau, Cameron Linstead, Tristin Steinwand, Taylor Pacella, Tyler Murphy, Eddie Camarillo, Tanner Decker, Blake Arneson, Colten Parker, Benjamin Hansford and Glenn Morden. Manager: Greg Steinwand. Coaches: Brian Bistodeau and Ben Hansford.

12-U all-stars

Ty Morgan, Jackson Barta, Kyler Howke-Kinnison, Trevor Houston, Colton Gove, Erick Franklund, Bret Almos, Austin Kimmet, Daniel Garwood, Christian Brown, Jayce Fagerland and Nakia Alexander. Bat boy: Drew Morgan. Manager: Brandon Rice. Coaches: Scott Almos and Eric Morgan.

  • Discuss

Welcome to the discussion.